MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

"When Life Gives You Lemons ...."

Got lemons this morning in the shape of one of my sisters losing it and slamming the phone down on me.

Shortly after that I got a call from my fifteen-year-old grandson asking if I would take him clothes shopping. He is very tall and very skinny and I chose some very tight, ultra skinny jeans that he looks fantastic in. We then went to Nando's for lunch. He had to take charge as I hadn't a clue. The staff ignored me and directed their remarks to him. Reminds me of when I took my son with me to buy a car. I think Olly shopping was good therapy for me. :)

After I took him back home I went to Waitrose in search of pickled lemons for my Boxing Day tagine. I have bought them there before but nobody could find them. I ended up with about four people helping me and in the end we tracked them down. No time for proper togging today. My pic shows the runner and a little dish that I have bought for the table.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.