Cully

By Cully

Cully's alternative advent calendar

Behind door number 19: a Christmas toucan.

I would like to think it's quite rare to have a toucan on your Christmas tree. Technically he isn't really a Christmas decoration but he does have wires that wrap nicely around the branch and he is the best we could do at tracking down a Christmas decoration in Brazil in February! Considering we saw our only toucan five minutes before we got engaged early this year it makes him pretty special.

I found out my payrise today, a very very nice Christmas present I must say!

After ordering a second Christmas Santa present I sent a nasty email to a company about their appalling delivery service. I then realised I had got my address all wrong. After apologising I went to the depot with my tail between my legs to collect all six presents. Christmas shopping is now complete with the extra present on its way!

Christmas fact:

Santa spelt backwards 'atnas' is Lithuanian for 'chimney'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.