lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Christmas hat selfie

Apologies for the rubbish front phone camera photo. I was in Primark earlier picking up a few things for Christmas, saw this hat for £3 and thought it might be fun to get it.

There was a big thunderstorm as I finished my shopping and a heavy hail shower. I decided to head to my parents' house to dry off and then opted to stay here for the night.

I've not posted in a few days. I've been ill. I lost my voice on Sunday and endured 5 consecutive nights of waking in the early hours of the morning with a dry cough that wouldn't go away. I don't even really like honey but I've got through half a jar of it making hot honey, lemon and ginger drinks to try to soothe my throat. On Tuesday I felt too ill to be around people and stayed home from work. It was a difficult decision because I don't get paid sick leave yet. Yesterday I was back at work and got through more than 1 box of tissues sneezing. I woke up twice again in the early hours this morning coughing but today I have been less snotty and my voice has lasted longer before I lose it and descend into coughing. So I think I am starting to defeat this horrible virus. It's been difficult not being able to talk to anyone.

While I was off I watched the BBC documentary about the Australian guy who rescues baby kangaroos. It was very cute although a little weird in places.

It's Friday tomorrow and then a weekend where I don't have anything planned except making final preparations for Christmas, sleeping and watching TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.