EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Around 4.45 pm

the sky turned to this purple for a brief moment. About 15 minutes later it was dark.
Definitely better in large!

It was another not exiting day, with a little lunch meeting with a neighbor, a swim in the gym and a visit to a doctors office to schedule a surgery of my shoulder by the end of January. Not looking forward to it, but it brings hope that after recovery, which can be lengthy, I will be able to use it again normally. It appears that torn tendons in the shoulder and biceps are very common for people above 60. (about 40%) If I had known how little fun aging was going to be I would have enjoyed the years of my forties and fifties more consciously.

Last night I surprisingly had the chance to go to a concert with a friend. It was "The Messias" by Haendel with orchestra, chorus and soloists, and turned out to be the best I have heard in the 10 years I live here now. Beautiful voices that filled my heart with joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.