l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

It's Time

I'm on a never ending road. It goes on for mile after mile after mile. I'm so bored with this drive, I'm sincerely fed up.

I roll the windows down, turn up the radio, and slowly ease the gas pedal all the way to the floor.

I need the burning electricity of speed to run through me. I need the quick thrill that goes from my crown to my tippy toes. I want this dry desert I'm in to become just a passing smudge.

I stay on the gas. Until I finally see my destination. It seemed so far away but by the time I even realized I should hit the brakes it was already right in front of me, yelling "You've gone too far!"

I'm not ready for my destination, I didn't prepare enough. But I learned at an early age not to play with fire if you're scared of getting burned. So burn me baby, I may not be prepared, but I'm not scared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.