Old School Spirit

Had a cracking evening out with my beautiful friends, Jane and Mary. We were all at school together and have remained close friends.

This was the only bar that wasn't rammed full of people AND we got there just in time for Happy Hour! This very cheery chap was guiding us through the drinks menu, whilst posing playfully for the camera. For once, I did actually ask permission to take this instead of my usual sneaky capers. Shame I can't blasted well get the settings right when I do indoor night time shots!

After a couple of drinks we went in search of food and finally managed to get a table in an Indian Restaurant. Very lovely it was too, although the dish I ordered proved to be a tad hotter than anticipated!

We were very pleased that the terrible storm had blown over by the time we left.... what a catastrophe at the Apollo Theatre! Must have been terrifying.

Lovely Jane has loaned me her Canon EOS 450D so I will be attempting to get to grips with that later. I must resist the urge to mess about with it now as I still have a load of Christmas shopping to do.... aagh.

Will catch up on all things blippy a bit later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.