Day Today

By Feathers14

The Other Side of Eve

Because this would be the first side that Blip saw.

Today was long. It was worth it. It was awesome.

We arrived back on campus from Val Thorens (Val T or even VT for the really cool kids) and the first step was to get home. That took long enough already. At home I dropped off my stuff and then carried out a few tasks in town notably getting some money out of the Nationwide so I could travel home and some other small stuff.

It was pretty windy. A shop's outside display got blown over and items were strewn all across the pavement blocking people's way so it was a relieve to see that absolutely no one stopped to help the two guys pick up their merchandise! It's Christmas; the one time of the year where you're reminded daily to spread some happiness and these people just picked their way through to carry on with their lives. If you can't help out a random stranger at Christmas, then when can you? Ridiculous.

Anyways, I made it to Eve's and she invented a new dish for lunch that tasted.so.good. The only thing I stipulated was that it had to contain meat as I'd accidentally gone vegetarian for the week of Ski Tour and I could feel myself wasting away :P It did not disappoint. She has a lot to teach me.

After that we chilled out, caught up, talked and talked and talked. I was tired as hell, but something was pulling me through. We started watching a truly terrible terrible film called Clueless and the only word I can find to describe it is 90's. Very, very 90's.

Then we took Eve's bags down the parade to my house where I turned in to a domestic god by tidying my room and putting on wash after wash to clean all my clothes so I could pack them up (yay!) for the journey home tomorrow. Eve was excellent motivation as I will do literally anything to not pack, she kept me on task.

After all was packed it was good to just chill in bed and not have to worry about anything. A real sense of being totally at ease. I don't like thinking about being apart or unfortunate situations as it's not productive (worrying is like a rocking chair; it gives you something to do, but it doesn't get you anywhere). I'm sure the time will fly by.

A night's rest that I desperately needed.

Peace

------------

A very honest, raw portrait. I think it's the eyes. Quite a different style and feel to the shot compared to the previous picture I linked to. It's a terrible hobby, photography. I can't quite get my head around just how at ease Eve is in front of the camera. She's incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.