When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Reboot

Blip has suffered a bit since I started college. The main impediment has been the sheer amount of stuff I have to carry about with me, usually meaning I had to squeeze my d-slr into my rucksack. So far this has seen the camera take to many knocks for its own good and sooner of later it's going to get hurt.

Along with that, I feel I've fallen into a bit of a rut as far as subject matter and style goes. I want to push myself to do thing differently.

To this end I picked up a Ricoh GRIII compact camera on E-bay. It's pocket-sized, but still fully manual so I can do what I like with it. Hopefully freeing up myself from the larger camera will re-fire my enthusiasm and push me into doing new things.

To this end, here is my first Blip with the Ricoh. There's a companion shot here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.