Anniemay

By Anniemay

Candy

I bought this Thornton’s chocolate snowman last week as a stocking filler for Big Son, Chris. I found out a couple of years ago that he has always been scared of the Snowman. He was forced to sit through the movie every Christmas because I thought both boys enjoyed it. Apparently when the Snowman snatched a little boy who looked just like Chris (and uncannily he did, red hair and all!) and flew with him precariously tucked under his arm all the way to the North Pole it was very, very scary for him. He didn’t tell me about his fears until he was about 28 when I asked him if he wanted to watch the movie for old times sake. Being the cruel mother that I am I bought him this chocolate replica of his Nemesis. At least he’s now bigger than it and he can eat it!!

A picture of the snowman would have fulfilled the blip challenge for today but I’ve given him a candy filled Christmas scene. The only thing not made of candy is the tree, that’s a piece of fern from the garden. The stars are Cadbury’s chocolate Magic Stars, the baubles are Smarties, the snowballs are Maltesers and the tree’s pot is a piece of Edinburgh Rock. The snow is caster sugar.

I’m now putting the Snowman back in his packaging for Christmas Day. I wonder what I should do with all the rest????? mmmmmm…………let me think!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.