Combi31

By Combi31

Having a stretch

Another beautiful day, after yesterday's rain …

I went to forest down by the lakes today and decided to wait and see what came along.
I got myself comfortable against a tree and a few minutes later a bird perched not 5 meters away in a tree, with it's back to me.

I couldn't see what it was, but I suspected it was the mystery bird that I saw a couple of days ago.
I moved to get a better view of the bird, which I now know I shouldn't have done as it scared it away, but as it was leaving I got this pic, which isn't a great shot, but at least we can see more-or-less what it is.
So what do you reckon - a sparrow hawk or a goshawk?

I'm going to have to take my seat and just be patient again.
Hopefully I'm off to St Nicholas-de-la-Grave tomorrow for a day's walking and wildlife photography.

The combilets are on holiday from tonight and there is an aperitif at the rugby club where honorable son n°2 plays.

I hope your Friday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.