The Upgrade

This is very much the story of today, and yesterday, and the day before - in fact I started the whole epic of the upgrade from a 500GB SSD to a 960GB SSD on Tuesday!
Before I started I checked that my backups (2) were uptodate. They were not!
The last was when I started to have computer problems - 2nd December! - therefore Wednesday and Thursday were spent (wasted) waiting for the backups to get uptodate.
Today I started to transfer my complete original hard drive to the new one.
One problem followed another and another - the documentation greatly over simplified the task!
One phone call to their support followed another and another - their website was down this morning (Sod's Law).
Eventually all was sorted and the transfer began - estimated duration - 9 HOURS.
Sat here on my Dell with 4 hours yet to go.
I LOVE COMPUTERS :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.