Christmas dinner?

Today's blip is a bit of a homage to Cathaber's blip yesterday. Of course her sprouts were real. But this is as close as I want to get to a mountain of sprouts. These were found as part of a Christmas display at the White Stuff store on George Street.

I'm a bit of a child when it comes to sprouts. Mum makes me eat one with my Christmas dinner. I always see if I can find the smallest one. Jane tried to make them edible one year by smothering them in butter and bacon bits. It didn't work!

Today was a bit of an annoying day for me. I settled down to wrap my presents, only to find I had no Sellotape. I couldn't venture out to get some as I was waiting in for a package. It was delivered at 4.30pm and it turned out that I didn't like what I'd ordered. So I ended up going into town to return it. What a blooming waste of a day. I did get some Sellotape in town though, so I can wrap presents later. Edinburgh was crazy busy today, so I'm so pleased I'm back home again in the warm tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.