Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Fat Bombs

DDW's December Challenge by Mollymay Day 20: Candy

Candy is a big no no for me currently being on weight-loss and health-up - but some sweets I couldn't live without! Today I made these fat-bombs. On a ketogenic diet I have to keep my fat-ratio quite high (around 65% of calory intake) and these help a lot - I make them in half a lollipop mould, with mostly coconut oil, almond butter and cocoa, sweetening them with stevia exctract. I used to be very against any type of artificial sweetener (would never give any to the kids) but meanwhile I think sugar is definitely more of an enemy!

On my journey to a healthier self, I fitted into a pair of trousers size 12 today, and have lost 3 stone and a bit, having lost nearly 10 inches around my hips and walking is easier and more fun every day! It's coming off more slowly now, but it doesn't matter. I'm sure I'll be at my target weight sometime in spring.

Very long day tomorrow, but a nice evening planned and an even nicer one on Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.