Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Black Horse

No job on the LloydsTSB design team then, if I can't find any nice blue sky!

I may not have found blue sky today but serendipity was in the air today! I was out at lunchtime today and caught sight of a lovely evening jacket which may have been great for a forthcoming event but was too patterned to wear over a patterned dress. Fair enough, I have lovely plain black evening trousers, but do the still fit me? I don't think so!

Arriving back at the shop, I found my assistant had been in a charity shop and risked £6.50 on a black skirt and was soo disappointed it was too small for her! An ankle length, plain black crepe de Chine, pencil line, Frank Usher design! Oooh it fitted me perfectly!

I quickly gave her the £6.50 and hurried back to buy the evening jacket!


EDIT: 1/10/09 Re Comments. Don't look for the mysterious blurry bit David77 mentions, I have removed it. Thanks David!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.