The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Old school

The last meeting tonight in the old High school brought out a lot of memories of our own school days.
A display of torture instraments or "Belts" were used freely to rule the un-ruly.
Even a guid wee lass like myself, was thrapped 3 time. I first got "belted" for combing my doll's hair in Primary 3. It was all down hill from there.
One lady in our team, got the belt for sniggering at a small lady teacher who had to stand a box to deal out the punishment. She then continued to "belt" the whole class.
And we wonder why the corpral punishment was stopped.
Mind you, I could happily see some of the wee B*88ers beaten within an inch sometimes and no, I'm not a teacher.

Before you ask, That is a Yard stick.



Baking for a wee leaving party tomorrow, so Ali isn't speaking to me. Just because the cake is not for him......sigh!

And big day tomorrow, because, We are 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.