Tis The Season 2014 #20

Now, I had hoped to bring you another shot of the Edinburgh Christmas attractions. But the weather is so bad tonight that venturing outside is not advised. So instead we have this snowman, who's been with me since I was six or seven. The body is made of cotton wool wrapped round a glass jar whilst the head is a cotton wool ball with card hat; the head lifts off and the body originally contained sweets. It was constructed by my Sunday School leader and one was given to all the children who attended. Every year it came out in our house at Christmas time, standing at the bottom of the tree. When I left my parent's house, I would ensure he still got put on display when I visited at Christmas time for eleven years. But then my Dad put his foot down and said the snowman was too old and tatty to be put on display. So he was brought down to Edinburgh and lives with us now (the snowman, not my Dad!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.