PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Early morning visitors

Another visit from the red-tail family early this morning. They were in my neighbours tree and I was just too tired to climb onto the windowsill and scale over the fence (nobody lives there). So this was as close as I could get. This is the adult female. You can tell by the spotty colouring on her head and her white/grey bill (mature males have a black bill).

I am posting this the next day as I headed straight down to Freo after work for a scooter adventure, including a few sunset drinks, wood-fired Italian pizza and pistachio gelato! Loved being on the back of a bike again! If I closed my eyes I could pretend I was back in Vietnam :).

MUST look at getting myself one in the near future!

P.S - Sorry forgot to update you on the little wattle bird chick! Well I went back to the release spot first thing in the morning, and he was gone! I am going to take that as a good sign. Maybe his parents came back and they gone flitting off to another part of the zoo....maybe not. But sometimes you do have to take these chances to try and give the best outcome for the bird. I couldn't find any evidence of foul play overnight, so I'm choosing the happier ending!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.