Blue skies with stars

I shared a pot-luck Christmas lunch today at an impressive social enterprise that supports disadvantaged people into work by offering training and work experience in furniture restoration, landscaping, building maintenance, removals and recycling. After we’d eaten and I’d met several warm and welcoming people, performance poet and environmental campaigner, Danny Chivers, thanked the organisation for hosting his 200 hours' community service sentence by performing his witty and entertaining Edinburgh fringe show about the climate change activism that led to his arrests.

I have a job at this place from January – I think I’m going to feel at home.

Yes, I'm putting the English teaching on hold, despite several new opportunities just opening up now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.