asm929

By asm929

Biscotti fail

I am still making snacks to put in my snack towers that I am giving as Christmas gifts. One of the snacks is called coconut pistachio biscotti. However, I do not have any parchment paper and that appears to be crucial for the biscotti to come out right. It all cracked and broke and these crumbs are the best looking part of the batch. So it's off to the store tomorrow to buy parchment paper and try again. The good news is, it tastes lovely.

Mild day again today, I spent a good part of it waiting for new tires. Did a little shopping, mostly unsuccessful. Finally finished mailing Christmas cards - not sure they'll arrive in time.

I did make the candy cane infused vodka today also - that came out great. The candy canes make it pink, it has a lovely peppermint flavor, so that was a win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.