Moeraki Boulders

I drove down to Moeraki today. I am going to the site of Blaze's accident tomorrow to erect a cross for him. Moeraki is the closest place to stay.

I drove in tandem with my parents, they'll head back to Christchurch tomorrow after our roadside gathering, as Mum has radiotherapy again on Monday. More of my family will join us tonight and then heaps more tomorrow. Everyone seems to want to take part which is lovely and very moving!

Once we got settled into our holiday house Dad and I abandoned Mum, and we went down to the boulders. This photo doesn't really show the scope of them, the bigger one of these is close to shoulder height.

I love the boulders. Blaze did too so it seemed appropriate to stay here tonight. Last time I was here with Blaze I blipped him on the rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.