Missycat

By Missycat

Not what I expected!

Two things that I didn't expect to see today were firstly, such a clear blue sky and secondly, a bird who is a first time visitor to our garden, a Ring-necked parakeet, the UK's only naturalised parrot.
As I was on my exercise bike in the back bedroom (arthritic hip - supposed to be good for it) a noisy pair descended upon the bird feeder at the same time that a green woodpecker arrived on the lawn. I almost fell leapt off the bike and rushed to find the camera. I managed to get some shots through the kitchen french doors but that part of the garden is so heavily shaded early morning in winter that my shots were pretty rubbish. Instead I'm offering this slightly blurry pic of our Ash tree ( taken from some 60 feet away) where at least the lighting looks right!

Backblipping yet again and hoping to do better next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.