Lost In A Book

By lostinabook

Three students, one family

Dad as an undergrad - mid 1960s
Mum as an undergrad - late 1960s
Me as an undergrad - late 1990s

Or to be specific, my final year (1998/99). We all went down to Kenton Sainsburys (other supermarkets are available) because they had a new photo booth that allowed you to choose b&w over colour, and then told how to sit so that you weren't looking straight on at the camera. We loved it. We also had quite arty student cards that year, which was just as well as we were at art school.

You can't see it in this photo but mum used to wear the most amazing 'cats eyes' glasses. I don't know if she was looking at anything specific when this photo was taken, but I do know that I look more like her as I get older.

My grandfather (a keen photographer, he would have liked this site) took this photo of dad. I look alot like him too, especially when I'm thinking. Which is a worry as this one looks like the sort of dust jacket photo you'd expect to find on the debut novel of an earnest 'voice of his generation' type writer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.