New Years Resolution Complete!

At the beginning of 2013 I made a New Year Resolution to run 100 runs (having never reached this number in a calendar year before - 96 was my previous best) and now it has been completed. There are links to more interesting 2013 running related blips below!

So in my 100 runs I have travelled over 628 miles - therefore averaging just over a 10k run every time. The minimum I had to run for it to be included was 5k and there were many of these, especially post Dublin marathon as I didn't want to make any injuries worse. In total I have been running for more than 3 and a half days of 2013.

Some of my running year highlights include Katie's 50th parkrun, the Cambridge Half Marathon, smashing my 5k PB (another running target for the year), breaking my 10k PB, The Thunder Run, the Peterborough Half Marathon, the reward at the end of the Dublin Marathon, the Adnams 10k and Michaela's 100th parkrun.

And what have I learnt from all of this? Not to set a running target for a year! I love running but too many of these runs I didn't enjoy as it was all about hitting the 100 instead of doing it for the love of it. I do not need an excuse to keep running therefore I won't be giving myself a target like this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.