HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Reflections

This is the lake on the Surrey Uni campus. Some of the colours are trying to cling on still, but I don't think they'll be around for much longer. The lake is looking a bit different to how it did back in April - and a lot else has also changed in that time, as well. Today marks the 6 month anniversary since my friend Aimee passed away, and in some way it feels like an age ago since I received that awful phone call but in other ways it seems like no time at all. Hence the quiet, reflective photo to mirror my quiet, reflective mood. I can't begin to imagine what her family must be going through, particularly now in this run-up to Christmas. So my thoughts and love go out to all of Aimee's family and friends, particularly today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.