New Lamp brightening up my day and kitchen

I needed new cushions for our dining table chairs. My husband suggested(!) IKEA. It's been at least a year since I've been there. So I ended up buying all sorts of nice stuff that I've wanted to renew for a while. This lamp was an impulse purchase, but I love it.

I also bought a new carpet for the living room. We've successfully tried with one carpet in the vestibule for a few months now, so I hope we can trust that the youngest dog does not pee in any of the carpets, the new or the old ones we put on the floors today. It's starting to feel very cozy. But with all the carpets back I definitely need to vacuum more often. :-(

Today I also managed to wash the dogs with their special shampoo for Christmas and I later trimmed the hair in the paws and tummies. I think I've inhaled a liter of hair today. And the bits of hair tickle all around.

I've done so much! Now it's time to take the dogs to their evening walk and then wash them again but only with water, since it's wet outside. And then I will relax in the Sauna and watch some tv. That's the plan anyway! I'll hang the new curtains tomorrow.

What an exciting life I live! :-) (Sarcasm...)
Take care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.