Life through the lens...

By ValC

Just champion

A couple of weeks ago, Martin and his wife, from our local farm shop, were asked to judge the pigs at the Thirsk Auction Marts Christmas Show.
After the judging, Martin bought all the prize winning pigs, and the pork is now being sold in their farm shop.
(Photo shows Martin's wife serving behind the counter this morning.)
Needless to say I bought some pork!

Nothing like buying local.

I'm afraid I am getting a bit behind with photos and comments on Blip.

No doubt normal service will be resumed in the New Year!

Hope you all have a good weekend!

We are out walking tomorrow, and at the moment I am making mince pies for a little pre Christmas celebration at L's house afterwards.
( wish I had a pound for every mince pie I have made this Christmas!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.