meccanica

By meccanica

waiting, again

This time more for me to catch my breath. It finally snowed for real on the hills around town so I decided to go on my first run since the ladder I was standing on collapsed (about 15 months ago). Interesting combination, the running uphill in the snow with very little fitness...

Great to be in the snow again. We were breaking the trail for most of the loop, the dogs gathering their snow dags arounf their ankles - Storm's [r] got huge much quicker than Phoenix's [l] and every so often she would lie down and try to rip them off - having lumps of snow the size of your head dangling from the hair on your ankles would, I imagine, be more than a little annoying. If we're going to get much more snow I might have to sew up some little merino leg warmers for both of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.