a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Work Christmas Party

My departmental Christmas work do was weeks ago, but the Institute-wide party was timed much closer to the big day itself. I wasn't sure if it would be worth going to - I'm unnerved in principle about letting my hair down too much with people I work with. But it was pretty good - amusing karaoke (no, I didn't participate), surprisingly good canapés (they should be - I know how much they cost), and good conversation. The gentleman you see here is the Head of School, letting his hair down and admirably showing everyone else how it's supposed to be done.

This photo has vexed me actually - the iPhone never does terribly well in low light, but I'd still have liked less of a blur. I've also not found a crop I was any happier with, so you'll just have to take my boss's boss as you find him! Not long to go until I can start adding photos from my Sony NEX, which I'm very eager to start doing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.