Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

What a day!

Woke up at 5am this morning, Aiden was burning up, she's been a bit hoarse the last week and been coughing up phlegm so I guess I should have expected it eventually. Fevers and Aiden don't go down well, as a younger child they brought on convulsions so always scary times!

At least it was a diversion from worry about myself, and fortunately I managed to get a Drs appointment for her.

I had my blood tests this morning, I'm having a full MOT! So will be interesting to see what the results produce.

Aiden has a chest infection and for the first time in 3 yrs is in anti biotics, 5ml every 6hrs, so I'm getting even less sleep but it's fine as long as she's better ASAP. She desperately wants to go to her ballet lesson tomorrow as the parents/friends/family are allowed to sit in and she's looking so forward to dancing in front of her Gran.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.