The Shortest Day

Not that you'd know when exactly the sun dipped below the horizon as it disappeared behind thick rain clouds hours beforehand. I stepped out delivering Christmas cards after a morning of getting the house back to shape and doing a shop for wine. Eighteen bottles, though six are of mulled wine for a Christmas Eve swally which I made a half arsed attempt at inviting peeps to.
Later I bought a new pair of overalls (a boiler suit, actually) which will be handed back to me on Christmas Day by m-i-l, and who served me in there but JV. We were students thegither, y'see and I hadn't seen him for a good 15 years. Fancy that!

[delivering cards I came across SteveT under the bonnet of his car so had a blether and admired the rooftop ironmongery]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.