Veraluna

By Veraluna

Shadows

Today I "met" on blipfoto the photographer that made me registry here. He had a photo exhibition in Saint Petersburg at Rosfoto one year ago - my husband Igor is working there and he went to that exhibition. In the biography about that photographer you could read:

On November 28, 2008 I joined the Blipfoto community and from that day I have taken and sent a photo to the site every day. These Blipfotos serve me as “finger rehearsals” to keep my sensitivity for more important projects. But it has also helped me to seek and find beauty in everyday objects. And in those blips there are many buds to new themes, which will eventually develop into more important projects”.

Igor remembered that side and told me about that as he knew that I do upload photos in the Internet a lot and he thought this should be a good side... "Only one photo a day, that's a good thing." - Igor said.

Some days ago I got a new subscriber from Finland. To my yesterday's blip he wrote me about that photo exhibition.... in Saint Petersburg... and I understood, this is the exhibition, Igor has been to....

So today I found the photographer with whom it all began... : Ussi Aalto. And I am really happy about that!

About our day: we were today again in the church where we will have Christmas service on Tuesday and take part in the Christmas play. Inna, the organizer of the play, sent me an sms to join them in decorating the Christmas tree of the church, so we came there at 12... to be the only helpers.... Anyway it was great fun, and pastor Michael invited me and the girls for lunch after that. At 3 p.m. we had rehearsal.

On the way home I made this photo of that beautiful and strange shadows not far from our home.

+1°, little rain, little sun. Now snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.