Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Brighton not Bluewater

Today I should have been going to Oxford Street or Bluewater to finish my Christmas shopping. As you can see, I accidentally got on the wrong train and ended up in Brighton. Oh ok, that's a complete lie and Father Christmas doesn't like people who tell lies, so no tangerine for me. I couldn't face Oxford Street today, so thought I'd have the combination of seaside and shopping. So, decided the ideal place would be Brighton (again)!

I left the shopping until the last couple of hours and made my way down to the extremely windy, rainy promenade and pier, determined to have a walk by the sea. The waves rolling in were incredible today! Most of the sensible people stayed in the town, but there were a few peculiar people, like myself, on the pier, battered and soaked, enjoying watching the wild waves! I sat in a cafe for a little while with a large hot chocolate after, to dry off, then bought one or two presents in the Lanes.

Not everyone's idea of fun, but I thoroughly enjoyed my wet, blustery sea and shopping combination day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.