knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Batts

Thankfully I fully recovered from last night and made it back home in time to get to the studio for my last day of work before the holidays.
I'm having a selfish two weeks off and going to try and do some of the things I've not had a chance to do this year.
So, I carded 10 batts from a 500g bag of autumn coloured fibres that my boys got me for Christmas last year. The colours are a bit deeper in real life. I'm actually going to try and do a proper project with this lot and spin it up for a sleeveless cardigan. It'll be interesting to see how it goes.
I also got the first bit of a warp on one of my little looms to do a cowl for me.
A very productive day and I'm now shattered and tucked up on the sofa waiting for the final bit of the Strictly final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.