What a Pluckin' Mess...

Inspite of us being half a household of able bodied adults today, I managed to get remarkably loads done off the internal ToDo list. Clothes mostly all washed and put away, lunches done, secret pictures digitised and slaughtered, plucked and gutted christmas lunch.

Well, I was just a bystander in the actual killing stroke which was, thankfully, very quick and clean for the bird but I helped pluck and gutted our turkey. It was a bit funky at times but thoroughly interesting learning and helping getting from live bird to plate.

I could have gotten a far more grizzley picture as it did get rather messy at times but I chose to be present for all that, you lot didn't, so you get the finished product. Just got to hang for a few days and I'll pick him up on Christmas eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.