My Angle

By myangle

Shaving Soap

I was quite industrious yesterday. I made a batch of shave soap. My soap hobby is still in the experimental stages so this was not a 100% success. I had to add something called bentonite clay which helps with the slipperyness (apparently). Well I added it a bit late and in places it has clumped. Not to worry. I am the only one that will be using it. There is enough soap there to last me a long, long time. The bars are cut into small, man size bars. Long story.

I went back to work today after a week off. They were great as they have been right thoughout my illness. A week off two weeks into a new job was a bit of a worry. I got straight back into it. There are some big challenges ahead and at least now I can face them without the distraction of a sore bot bot. Just another week or so of visits the the Community Nurse in the morning which isn't too much of a chore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.