Waiting...

Written 2 days later.

The solar panels finally went up. 2 days before the shortest day of the year! The new box in the garage tells us it's not making any energy yet.

Richard's mum spent the day waiting to complete on her old and new house. Richard spent the day popping in and out and helping her there, and popping in and out and walking the dog here.

Tess's school had their nativity performance in the church so I took a combination of painkillers, and slapped and squirted on topical gels and sprays and squeezed myself into the church. Tess's class didn't really do much and I couldn't see her. The real stars were the very littlest kids. But after goodness knows how many years of Christmas performances I'm getting a bit bored - especially when I don't know the children performing. I also didn't enjoy the perching on a chair with a bad back thing. Fortunately it didn't last long and we all went down to Richard's Mum's new home with a bottle of bubbly. She was absolutely shattered so we only stayed for half an hour.

I felt exhausted but a lot more positive by the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.