Selfie-year project

By Diegomon

Glüwein

Yesterday I met Philip and we had dinner at an indian restaurant in Malmö. We were both very hungry and enjoyed our meals a lot! We couldn't even talk too much while eating. But then, afterwards, we had a long and interesting conversation.

Do you like "glögg"?, he asked. Yes, I like it pretty much. In Mexico we have something called "ponche", which is more or less similar to glögg, it's made of many different fruits and spices like cinnamon and "piloncillo". Actually, I think I like more ponche than glögg.

To which he replied, yeah… glögg it's a bit too sweet… But that's because of swedes… Glögg comes originally from the german "glüwein", which is pretty much the same but not that sweet. Oh, interesting, I said, I'd like to taste it.


And the conversation continued. Talked about this, about that, about life and love, about family and friendship.

So it was until the time to say good bye and Merry Christmas came.

I have a Christmas present for you, Diego. He pulled a small bottle out of his pocket. It's "glüwein", I made it myself from a german recipe.

I didn't have any words to express how thankful and amazed I was. Thank you, my drear friend.

Merry Christmas. Merry Christmas, Philip. Yeah, and enjoy Stockholm. Thanks!

I went home. I wanted to see Miss M. Good morning, M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.