Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Friends?

Maud: This seems to be a perfectly formed chin cushion...

Pud: What do you think you're doing?

Maud: I'd have thought that was perfectly obvious, even for a cat?

Pud: Do I look like a PLP*?

Maud: A what? Is that like text speak when you miss letters out?

Pud: No. It's not. It has some words missing.

Maud: What like coming from Leeds? They "miss us words out"** all the time?

Pud: It's an acronym.

Maud: What is this of which you speak?

Pud: It means...

Maud: Yeah...

Pud: GET. OFF. ME!

Maud: Why didn't you say?

*Public Leaning Post
**That's for you dad!

Thanks for all your lovely comments over the last few weeks. My life has been a whirlwind of work and studying (I haven't told you about this, lest you think me mad) and Christmas Show and Networking and new buildings etc etc

So if I don't get round to saying it I really hope you have a lovely, lovely Christmas.


EDIT: Maud has been here for two full years today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.