surely you can see

By petergarver

I'm not shy about taking pictures of good light - I am somewhat shy about passing them off as good pictures. Anyone who takes pictures has to love light, and I think blipfoto is a great place to put things like this. How can you not love this light?

Things I am shy about putting on blipfoto (i.e. my rules)
1) No black and white
The background is already black and white - I think my pblog should be a colorful place. I do very little B&W anyway, best to keep this color. Also color is really what I do, so if I can't take a good shot in color, maybe I should be trying harder.

2) No floral macros
It might help my sense of composition to crank a few of these out once in a while (and I take a few from time to time), but I just couldn't bear to actually post one for other people to look at.

3) No cats
The #2 subject of pictures on the internet, after floral macros. I wouldn't rule out posting a picture that includes a cat...but it shouldn't be about the cat.

4) "I just liked the light" is ok
It's like a stress doll...I have these urges, and I need to do something with them, so I act them out here.

5) Failures encouraged
If I almost got the shot, this is the best place to lament it and think about what I would do differently.

I may have a few more that I'm not thinking of

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.