Piazza Duomo

I made a similar photo about the same time last year... and felt fitting to repeat. This time, I bring to you in black and white. Feels very old timey in some way.

I hope everybody has managed to get through the pre-Christmas weekend madness! I set about this morning to make a quick errand which lasted pretty much all the day. My wife gave me one more shopping errand at the mall that added a few gray hairs and changed the game plan. I really wanted to make a picture from the mall with the wide 21, but CC ended that with an urgent bathroom request - she won't go at the mall. haha This is toward the end and a quick stop by the wife's shop before heading home at dusk. Bless her heart, she doesn't like Christmas... too much work and little enjoyment other than the professional satisfaction of the holiday shoppers.

I made today a 21 day. This lens length is so difficult to compose, but rewarding with how much you can fit in the picture. And nice when you get it right. I can't imagine getting any sharper than this and wide open! Bravo Zeiss!! I forgot to set the lens type in the camera and so the vignetting is very noticeable, but I rather like the effect in B&W in any case. oops?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.