Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Frosty

A downright chilly 28*F this morning! Only now are we even hitting the 50*F mark. It's incredibly disappointing - the 60's are far and away the most comfortable temperature and we skipped them completely going from the mid 70's to low 50's. I'm not giving up hope just yet though. We have an unexpected camping trip planned for next weekend and I refuse to believe that it will be this cold on that trip. Brrrr!

The cold temperatures did produce our first frost which was of course stunning. I made a few stops this morning at locations I thought would produce wonderful photographs with the new frost. Apparently I was a little late getting out and instead of frost I found dew in its place. Oh well. I wasn't overly pleased with the photos and found my shot at the pumpkin stand to be the best so although I didn't want to provide yet another pumpkin shot, I am...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.