FredaH

By FredaH

Hand-made?

The family had a trip this afternoon to Rheged to meet a fellow blipper , very enjoyable , and a great time was had by all.

I took the opportunity to blip the decorations that were up at Rheged - hence this picture taken in the entrance. A memory immediately arose - many years ago , sitting in the infants' class and being given small strips of coloured paper. You then wet the ends, made a circle and successively linked them. Surely you did this, too.

Well, that made me think that, perhaps, Rheged staff had done this too - but certainly on a much grander scale! Very simple; very effective.

I must take this opportunity to mention the blip I missed this morning. The Eucharist was ready to start and the vicar, ready robed, came to the front and held up a long length of electric cable complete with a plug on one end. He then held up the other end, which had obviously been chewed and said "Look what's happened". Sitting on the front row I said "It must be the church mouse! And I had my camera in my handbag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.