That'll do...

By LizMBpics

General's Pond

Don't be misled by the mono.

All of last night's rain had been blown away, leaving blue skies, fluffy white clouds and some winter sun, so I headed out to Puttenham common.

This is a view of General's pond and as you can see from the view across it, there aren't any spots which afford a really clear shot across the water. To get this, I had to stand the tripod in the overflow channel where the pond drains gently into Long Pond at the edge of the common. Setting this up cleaned my boots, at least!

The aforementioned fluffy clouds made this an extremely busy picture, so I lengthened the exposure to soften the effect and smooth out the few ripples there were. In the final edit I loved the additional drama the infra-red mono layer added to the pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.