Festive

The day started well, despite yesterday's champagne fuelled celebrations.

We managed, as a family, to do the big Christmas supermarket shop, without major tears or tantrums. Quite how all of those extra sweets, chocolates and babybel cheeses (Charlie did you really need 4 bags??) snuck into the trolley is a mystery.

It ended with the realisation tonight once retiring to the lounge, that the slightly 'off' smell, was actually water pissing down the walls. The sofa is fucked, as is the carpet, the walls don't look too pretty, (Vivienne Westwood wallpaper, I could cry) and still the water pisses down. Mains water off, heating off.


I was doing very well at restraining from a glass of vino today, not so much now.


I obviously realise this is a first world problem, and I should count my lucky stars, but I am still pissed off when you work so hard for stuff.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.