Shock-Absorbing Gel Soul

Ah, it's all in the timing, is it not? If only I had seen this boat six months ago! How zeitgeisty I would have been... Oh well...

Jam-packed morning today... M and I we t to the car boot sale and I bought a couple of LPs - including an early, mono copy of Rubber Soul. The things that you can pick up for a pound or two! Mind you, if the vendor starts quoting the official Record Collector guide prices, you probably won't pick up an early, mono copy of Rubber Soul for a pound or two. But it wasn't too pricey.

Then we hit the shopping centre in a planned-with-military-precision fashion. We got in, hit the target and got out with only light casualties sustained.

On the way back, we picked up some hiking boots for M ready for his trip to Finland.

After this, I went for a pleasant run along the canal (where I narrow-boatly missed being zeitgeisty) and back along the river. The river had encroached on the path in several places and necessitated a certain amount of climbing along barbed wire fences whilst poised above a watery grave. Only light casualties were sustained.

In the afternoon, C and I visited C's family in Lincolnshire where we experienced the famous coffee machine and sampled the first mince pies of the season.

And now? We start to catch up with Homeland...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.