Mikey88

By Mikey88

Front

As the low morning sun broke through the clouds, it illuminated the front of the cloud which was sweeping across Dartmoor. Pew Tor is just showing up through the murk.

I was driving in to pick up my daughter from work when this scene opened up in front of me. There were several 'fortuately's - fortunately, I had put my camera in; fortunately, there was a lay-bay that I could pull the car into; fortunately, having seen the light coming in through my kitchen window, I had allowed a few extra minutes for the journey, giving me time to stop and get the shot.

The rest of the day was editing pictures - for my wife's choir's performance from yesterday, and editing files to update my website. I also managed to find some time to clear some bits from out of the shed and take them to the tip, fish out some of the large border stones which had slipped into the pond, net some of the duckweed and dismantle and wash the birdtable.

All in all, quite an achieving day. Tomorrow is our last big food shop before Christmas. From the weather forecast, it looks like we're going to get wet.

Hope you have all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.