Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Badger 2

The badgers arrived for their feed around 11pm, Dawn text me to say they'd taken the first piece of bread (they have 3 pieces) so I legged it up to the house and settled down just outside the back door to wait. See last night

I could hear them eating, a funny snuffly grunting noise which was a bit unnerving. I was so close only a couple of foot away waiting while sat on a six pack of cat food which was preferable to the floor. After about 20 minutes you could hear them coming closer, the cat was hissing outside but the badger wasn't fazed, this one that came was only a young one but he had no hesitation in coming forward to take the bread, he did do a quick exit and it was only then that I realised there were two of them, if only I'd waited a second or too longer.

I only got the chance of one proper shot, all the others were of his retreating backside haha.

Hoping for some more shots later in the week it's so brilliant to be so close to them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.