AfterDark

By AfterDark

The Haberdashery Lady in Red

MISSED PORTRAIT (1)
I caught a very brief glimpse of this face watching me as I was panning my camera around in Peas Hill Cambridge.

At that time, I was actually waiting for family to vacate the arts theatre when I spotted her.Well It's NOT the sharpest image that I took that day.. but this fine lady did have an interesting expression, on her face. I thought she was holding a cup of tea..

Hopefully our mutual gaz will someday meet again? so that next time I can gracefully attempt to encourage her inviting smile..

It's a smart Haberdashery shop and indeed, it's very photogenic with lots of pretty colours and patterns.. I felt Black n White was more suitable for this image.

MISSED PORTRAIT (2):
The lady customer positioned just behind her, is in fact dressed in very colorful reds, with a red tartan skirt, nice red hair with matching red jacket, and her bicycle was neatly decorated with red polka dot covers carefully installed to both saddle and basket.

Sadly I kind of missed my best opportunity to approach and then ask, the dear lady in red for her kind permission to photograph her with bicycle..as the theatre had now released it's audience which flooded the scene with lots of busy people.

I do like this ladies expression, because It just left me wondering .... ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.