Snakelocks

By snakelocks

My niece and I (I)

Tilly has wanted a ride in my little car for a while and today we got the weather for it. I don't get to see her very often. It's always great fun when I do. We have a hoot. Her enthusiasm is contagious.

She took me out to see her school. It lies three villages away from where she lives and she takes the school bus there in the mornings. All the villages around here are built of beautiful, creamy Yorkshire stone. The school lies in a stunning setting, next to a castle ruin amongst green rolling hills, dotted with sheep and cows.

When we got to the school they were having a wake for a local artist. It looked like a nice do. We kept to the periphery so I got to see the nature reserve and to admire the bird boxes that Richard, her father, had erected.

On the way out of the school, we met a beautiful cat, also called Tilly.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.