Still running

after all these years.

Her, and me. I do not know if she has been a life long runner, or someone who has come to it late in life. She runs very fast when on the roads around Snells Beach. Down here, running on the sand of Algies Bay at low tide after coming around the rocky outcrops at the two points between Algies and Snells Beach, her pace was more leisurely.

I was always a runner, apart from a couple of years off relatively recently. I am now able to run at a pace I feel comfortable. I mainly run on roads. With tsuken I will do the occasional trail run. I avoid beaches as the soft sand and the slope twist one's knees (mine anyway!).

This was a pre dawn run as I was heading back to Auckland this morning to start week 4 in the inpatient unit. A satisfying day. Back home this evening for a teleconference, and a later than wanted blip, before a small meal and an early night.

This photo has displaced some great colours in the sky and water, on the casting vote of S, whose opinion I value greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.